February 5, 2018
Categories: CSG justice center


The Council of State Governments (CSG) announced today that Megan Quattlebaum (left), research scholar in law at Yale University Law School and lecturer in law at Columbia University Law School, will be the next director of the CSG Justice Center.

“Together, with the exceptional staff at the CSG Justice Center, I believe Megan will not only continue the organization’s important work, but will elevate its vision and drive the kind of innovation that moves our field forward,” said John Wetzel, secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of Corrections and chair of the CSG Justice Center Board of Directors.

Quattlebaum, a graduate of Sarah Lawrence College and Yale University Law School, previously served as the program director of Yale Law School’s Justice Collaboratory where she was named a Senior Liman Fellow in Residence.

“I’m thrilled and humbled to join what I view as one of the preeminent organizations developing policy and research and providing technical assistance in the criminal justice arena,” said Quattlebaum, who will begin her role at the CSG Justice Center on March 5. “The staff is brilliant and exceptionally dedicated to achieving results. I am looking forward to all that we will accomplish together.”

Prior to her work at Yale, Quattlebaum was an attorney in private practice with Zuckerman Spaeder in New York City. After graduating from law school, Quattlebaum served as a law clerk to Judge Julio Fuentes, United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit in Newark, New Jersey.

“Megan is a dynamic leader whose experience and passion will help CSG continue to make big impact for the states on smarter, more effective criminal justice policy. For more than 15 years, state officials have looked to the CSG Justice Center to convene and facilitate groundbreaking work about criminal justice and public safety. The CSG Justice Center’s role in advancing sound criminal justice policy and practice across the country has never been more important,” said David Adkins, executive director and CEO of The Council of State Governments.

Source: JusticeCenter